The PO Enquist Literary Prize


The PO Enquist Prize was a gift to PO Enquist on his 70th birthday in September 2004 from Norstedts and his option publishers around the world as well as the Göteborg Book Fair. The jury consists of PO Enquist and represents for his Nordic publishers Cathrine Bakke Bohlin (Gyldendal Norway) and Jakob Malling Lambert (Rosinante & Co Denmark) and Håkan Bravinger (Norstedts).

The prize consists of 5000 Euros and is given to a Nordic author who according to the jury has great artistic value and the potential to reach an international audience but has not yet had his or her international break through. 

The winner is announced in September each year.

Previous winners of the The PO Enquist Literary Prize:

2016 Lars Petter Sveen, Norway

2015 Karolina Ramqvist, Sweden

2014 Dorhte Nors, Denmark

2013 Ingvild H. Rishøi, Norway

2012 Mara Lee, Sweden

2011 Jón Kalman Stefánsson, Iceland

2010 Jonas T. Bengtsson, Denmark

2009 Helle Helle, Denmark

2008 Daniel Kehlmann, German

2007 Trude Marstein, Norway

2006 Jonas Hassen Khemiri, Sweden

2005 Juli Zeh, Germany






pluppar nederkant